1. Sports
Send to a Friend via Email

Your suggestion is on its way!

An email with a link to:


was emailed to:

Thanks for sharing About.com with others!

The Complete List of NCAA Tournament Champions, 1939 - present

A complete list of Final Four teams and NCAA Tournament champions, from 1939 to today.

NCAA Champions and Final Four Teams: 1985 - Today
A complete list of NCAA Champions and Final Four teams since the tournament expanded to 64 teams in 1985.

NCAA Champions and Final Four Teams: 1964 - 1984
From John Wooden's Bruins to John Thompson's Hoyas

NCAA Champions and Final Four Teams: 1939 - 1963
From the 1939 Oregon Ducks to the 1963 Loyola Ramblers

Helms Foundation Champions
Before the National Invitation Tournament and NCAA Tournament were created, the Helms Athletic Association named college basketball's closed thing to a national champion.

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.